Aren’t We Just

 

sentient atoms in a whirlpool wishing

for a wormhole to the day Hitler was born,

 

veins unfolding holding slaves to free our people

from taxation without representation

 

I wonder how many old people I have passed who

met on tinder and not in world war II when she was fixing up

 

his wounds and if we all breathe dinosaur farts then

maybe my face is from the atoms from Abraham Lincoln’s left  foot

 

Hey give me a crack at that time machine if I could just get Hemingway

to go to a damn AA meeting I wouldn’t have chosen to go into medicine.

Leave a Reply

